Mama Knows Best

Lists of 100

Posted on: November 22, 2008

I got a fabulous idea from Millionaire Mommy Next Door last night. I was reading her post about How to Find Your Zingers and it sounded like it couldn’t hurt to try, because I very often get writer’s block. So, I started smaller using some of her initial ideas for 100 lists, such as 100 things I want to do and 100 things I am good at. Since my son is starting day care next week and will be gone all day *sigh* I figured it would be nice to already have a lost together of things I can do to fill up my empty time.

Some of my “zingers” from those lists are:

  1. Writing
  2. Snowboarding
  3. Crafting
  4. Selling at craft fairs
  5. Teaching
  6. Looking things up
  7. Learning
  8. Being creative
  9. Cooking
  10. Making puzzles

Already that is a great list to get me started, especially with the holiday season practically upon us and I haven’t even gotten started on our gifts to family and friends.

So, I wanted to say thank you to Jen “the Millionaire Mommy Next Door” for the great post and the great idea.

I have also started a list of 100 ways I can increase my savings, a suggestion posted as a comment on that same post I read, and I am hoping to inspire hubby to follow my lead with the ideas I came up with. I will post that another time.

But for now, does anyone else try making lists of 100? If so, what kind of “zingers” have you found? What lists did you find most helpful?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

