Mama Knows Best

Woohoo What a Night

Posted on: November 22, 2008

Finally, for the first time EVER in 11 months, and no I am not exaggerating, my son has slept in his crib all by himself without waking until the morning. I am so belated I am pretty much shouting it from the rooftops. If you are a mother that has spoiled your child or wants what is best for them and tried all the “methods” with no success, then you will understand my excitement.

Although it was not easy to get him down at first. Every time I put him into his crib after he fell asleep in my arms he would wake right up. So, finally I just left him in there and any time that he stood up at the bars, I would give him two kisses, say that I love him, and hug him until he dropped back into the crib. After only an hour of that, yes it was very painful and difficult to do, he finally fell asleep while I was hugging him and I gently laid him down. He was out for the count, poor thing. I laid right down, because I was already exhausted myself, and didn’t wake until 8:30 this morning!!!

What a great night. No back pain, crooked neck, or little foot jabbing my stomach or back. Not that I don’t miss his little face first thing, but waking to my husband’s was just as nice.

Do you have a success story about your kid(s)? Share it with us.

Leave a comment